0 1 min 2 weeks

Loraine James has announced her new album, Gentle Confrontation, and it is out September 22 via Hyperdub. It features contributions from Marina Herlop, KeiyaA, George Riley, Eden Samara, Contour, Corey Mastrangelo, and RiTchie. The announcement proclaims that this is the album James would’ve made as a teenager, citing influences from math rock and emo-electronic artists like Dntel, Lusine, and Telefon Tel Aviv. Check out the video for the new song “2003” below.

Gentle Confrontation:

01 Gentle Confrontation
02 2003
03 Let U Go [ft. KeiyaA]
04 Déjà Vu [ft. RiTchie]
05 Prelude of Tired of Me
06 Glitch the System (Glitch Bitch 2)
07 I DM U
08 One Way Ticket to the Midwest (Emo) [ft. Corey Mastrangelo]
09 Cards With the Grandparents 
10 While They Were Singing [ft. Marina Herlop]
11 Try for Me [ft. Eden Samara]
12 Tired of Me
13 Speechless [ft. George Riley]
14 Disjointed (Feeling Like a Kid Again)
15 I’m Trying to Love Myself
16 Saying Goodbye [ft. Contour]

Source link