0 2 mins 5 mths

Belle and Sebastian have announced a new album: Late Developers is out this Friday, January 13, via Matador. The album was recorded during the sessions for 2022’s A Bit of Previous, and finds Stuart Murdoch and his bandmates pairing their guitar-oriented songwriting with touches of harpsichord and other instrumentation. Check out the tracklist for the upcoming album below.

Ahead of the full release, the band has shared a song called “I Don’t Know What You See in Me,” which arrives with its own music video. The single was co-written by Pete Ferguson of the band Wuh Oh, and marks the first time that Belle and Sebastian have ever enlisted a co-writer. In the video, a figure skater glides across an ice rink with a plastic bag over their head. Listen to the track below and head to Facebook for the music video.

Late Developers follows A Bit of Previous, the band’s first studio album in seven years. Belle and Sebastian are touring North America later this year.

See where Belle and Sebastian’s 1996 album If You’re Feeling Sinister landed on Pitchfork’s list of “The 150 Best Albums of the 1990s.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Belle and Sebastian: Late Developers

Late Developers:

01 Juliet Naked
02 Give a Little Time
03 When We Were Very Young
04 Will I Tell You a Secret
05 So in the Moment
06 The Evening Star
07 When You’re Not With Me
08 I Don’t Know What You See in Me
09 Do You Follow
10 When the Cynics Stare Back From the Wall
11 Late Developers


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Source link